Methodist Episcopal Church (Building XX)
30” x 22”
Pen, Ink, Sumi Wash
Renovated in 1910, the original church stood here in 1846. The Church
was gobbled up by The George Washington University, which cleverly renamed
it “Building XX.” Washington used to have a vibrant city life
inside its city blocks; all manner of dwellings and small business’
were located up the alleys.