Union Methodist Episcopal Church (Building XX)
30” x 22”
Pen, Ink, Sumi Wash

Renovated in 1910, the original church stood here in 1846. The Church was gobbled up by The George Washington University, which cleverly renamed it “Building XX.” Washington used to have a vibrant city life inside its city blocks; all manner of dwellings and small business’ were located up the alleys.

  previous picturenext picture
©Copyright 2006 Steven John Fuchs. All images, text, and information contained in this site are protected and may not be reproduced without permission.